Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 International Gamers Awards!

IGA Logo.jpeg

Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 International Gamers Awards, Rajas of the Ganges and Codenames Duet!  The jury announced their decision this morning.

In the multi-player category, the winner was Rajas of the Ganges, designed by Inka & Markus Brand and published by Huch!.


In the 2-player category, the winner was Codenames Duet, designed by Vlaada Chvatil & Scot Eaton and published by Czech Games Edition.


The IGA is awarded annually by a jury of prominent gamers from around the world, with a stated goal “to recognize outstanding games and designers, as well as the companies that publish them.”  Over the years the IGA has grown to be one of the major prizes in gaming, alongside Germany’s Spiel des Jahres (“Game of the Year”) and the Deutscher Spiele Preis (the “German Game Prize”).  The IGA’s nomination and voting procedures are outlined on the jury’s website (

The jury had announced their nominees back in August.

This entry was posted in Commentary and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s